Why?

Probably best to begin with an answer to the questions “why are you writing this blog?”

I had another blog, it was called “Publish or Perish.” Don’t look for it. It’s gone now. I defuncted it. You can only get there by following this link, here. It was fun while it lasted but I think that a version 2.0 is needed now.

Publish or Perish was all about a writing life. What it takes to self-publish a novel. What are the problems that a novelist has day to day. How my books were selling (I have three now here, here and here). It was a fun blog but it has grown a bit long in the tooth, thus the switch up.

capture2

Novelogism seems apropos. A neologism is “a newly coined word or expression” so I think taking that plus the word “novel” and mashing them together for this blog makes a little bit of fun sense to me.

What can you expect from this blog? Well, unlike the last blog which tracked my reading, reviews, and just general fruferall, you will see, quite shortly, a link to all of my writing for my fourth novel. I plan to actually write my novel write here. Ever care to see how the sausage is made? Just you wait. You’ll see several novels written here.

Why? Well, other than the reasons above, I’ve also hit a bit of a writer’s block, so I’m trying to bust out of that block.

Now, let me warn you. I already have several chapters of both working novels, (well, three working novels if you want to be precise) so there may be a bit of jumping around, and such, but I also want to include the summary and why I’m writing things the way I’m writing them. Give the reader and inside look into the why and wherefore of the writing. I don’t like that I have a document for the summary, a document for each chapter, and so and so on. I want to see how things progress if I put the thoughts and summary and chapter work all together in the same spot. Who knows, maybe this will be revolutionary.

So, that’s what’s going on. Check back if you’d like to see more of the work behind novel writing. And feel free to comment if you’re a writer looking for thoughts and ideas. I’m always on the lookout for new writing cohorts.

Leave a Reply

